How to permanently delete your Snapchat account

Snapchat is an amazing app when it comes to sending funny snaps to your friends. But not everyone like this. The reason may be anything.

Maybe somebody loves other social networking apps which gives best service than Snapchat. So you might wanted to know how to delete your Snapchat account permanently.

No worries as I will help you in this through my simple guide and describe step by step methods which you need to take in order to delete your Snapchat account.

How to delete your Snapchat account?

But before that let me tell you that this post is going to get updated in future based on latest technological updates in the app. So don't forget to subscribe to my email list and bookmark this post for future reference.

In my previous article I have written a post on how to change your Snapchat password, you might find worth reading this.

You can't delete your account from the Snapchat app itself made for iPhone or Android users. For this you have to login to your account with your username and password from a browser like Google Chrome or Firefox.

If you have forgot your password, then you can read my article on how to reset your Snapchat password.

Follow the steps mentioned below to delete your Snapchat account.

How to delete your Snapchat account permanently

1. Go to Delete Snapchat Account page.

2. Enter your username and password. Check the box next to I'm not a robot and Login to your account as shown below in the image.

Delete Snapchat account

3. Enter your username and password once again and click Continue to confirm that you want to delete your Snapchat account as shown below in the image.


Snapchat will deactivate your account for 30 days and your friends won't be able to contact you. After 30 days your account will be deleted permanently. You can reactivate your account within 30 days if you have changed your mind and want your Snapchat account back again.

4. Finally Snapchat will confirm your account deletion with a message Account Deleted.

Last Words:

Now you have got rid off Snapchat and you have deleted your account also. You are now ready to start once again back to your normal life.

Anytime you can reactivate your account within 30 days from the date of deletion and use Snapchat once again.

Do let me through comments how this post has helped you. If you like this post do give us a +1 and a Facebook like below.

Don't forget to subscribe to my email list for more helpful tips directly in your Inbox. You can also share this post with your friends and help them in learning this.

No comments:

Comment Moderation Policy:
All comments on this website are strictly moderated. Comments with non relevant links to external websites are considered as Spam and deleted immediately.

However we do recommend good comments and love to publish it on our website.

Powered by Blogger.