How to Delete my Google Plus Account but keep Gmail

There are many reason people don't want to use Google Plus. Might be because they don't like it or maybe due to other popular social networking sites already in presence.

Due to Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and other popular social networking sites and apps Google Plus has not received much attraction from the users in the last few years. So people want to delete their Google Plus account.

If you don't want to use your Google Plus Profile and wanted to delete Google Plus account but keep Gmail id, then this guide will surely help you how to do that.

How to delete my Google Plus Account but keep Gmail

In my earlier post I have mentioned about how to turn on Developer options in Android. In this post I will show you how to delete my Google plus account but keep Gmail.

But before that let me tell you that the contents of this blog are updated very frequently. So don't forget to subscribe to my email list to receive useful tips in your Email.

How to Delete my Google Plus account but keep Gmail



Before getting started let me inform you that if you delete Google Plus account, the following options will also be deleted along with your Google Plus account:-

- All +1 done by you
- All Circles created by you.
- All posts published 
- All comments made
- All Chat contents in Google Hangouts, 
- All chat contents of Google Talk
- You cannot use Google Plus Share button on any website.
- All your app connections would be deactivated.

Let's get started how to delete my Google Plus account, but keep Gmail as follows:-

1. First login to your Google Plus account with your username and password.

2. Go to Settings on the lower left corner of the screen as shown below.


3. Scroll down to the bottom of the page, you will find an option Delete Your Google+ Profile. Just click on this link.



Delete Google Plus Profile
4. You will be prompted to login to your account again, just to confirm deletion. Login to your account with your account credentials.

5. Following this you will get two check box at the bottom of the page.

Delete Google+ account
Just check this boxes and click the Delete button to confirm Google+ account deletion.

After deleting your account, it will redirect you to a page where you have to give a reason why you are leaving Google+.

Simply choose a reason and you've finally deleted your Google+ account without deleting your Gmail account.

Final Note on How to delete my Google Plus account:

Here we've explained in a simple manner how to delete my Google Plus account, but keep Gmail. If you want to create a Google Plus account again, then you can open Google Plus homepage and sign up for Google+ again by clicking on the the Join Google+ button. You won't get your old data, but still you can use your Google Plus account again.

Do let me know through comments how this post has helped you in deleting your Google+ account without deleting Gmail. If this post has helped you, then do give us a G+ and a Facebook like below.

Don't forget to subscribe to my email list to get useful tips of this blog directly in your Email. You can also share this post with your friends from the social network buttons given below.

No comments:

Comment Moderation Policy:
All comments on this website are strictly moderated. Comments with non relevant links to external websites are considered as Spam and deleted immediately.

However we do recommend good comments and love to publish it on our website.

Powered by Blogger.